The Blog is Back in Town

29 06 2009

I’m not usually an indecisive person, but the posts which have appeared here on Double Usefulness in the past twelve months have been a little bit…well, equivocal. I’ve faltered between two opinions as to whether it is worthwhile keeping this site alive, and just a couple of months ago submitted a post to the effect that I was moving shop completely to our ministry blog.

Since then I’ve wondered whether this is the right thing to do, given the fact that The Road to Peru isn’t really about the things that Double Usefulness has been. After some serious thought I’m bringing this blog back to life, with posts about the same kinds of things I’ve posted on before: culture, Christian books/music, and current events. At a time when the format of the blog seems to be falling out of favour, I’ve decided to be more than a little contrary and begin my blog again!

I know that this means starting from scratch again in many ways, with any readership I may have had now completely gone, but that is perhaps secondary to the fulfilment of writing about things that matter to me, and linking to other peoples’ thoughts which I find helpful.

So here goes: watch this space!

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 06 2009
Boaly

happy days!I think the joy of writing posts is the most fulfilling part of the old blogging.

30 06 2009
simont

Glad the blog is being resurrected! I will indeed be watching.

1 07 2009
Andrew

Thanks Gary and Simon. Looking forward to getting going again at blogging. Slowly but surely at first, but hopefully book reviews etc wil start appearing in the near future. Blessings,A

2 07 2009
Anonymous

Good to see the blog back.Some of the old readership is back too!Big bro Dave.




