I’ve Been Thinking…

27 11 2007

I know, I know…it’s nearly a month since anything fresh appeared here. My apologies. Things have been fairly hectic of late, and I’ve been taking some time out to think through some posts etc for the blog. Thanks to those who have been asking me ‘when’s something new going to appear on the blog?’, and for others who have just been habitually checking back even though ‘Don’t Waste Your Life’ has been all that has greeted them during the past number of weeks.

And so, for those who have continued to read ‘Double Usefulness’ and haven’t migrated to another blog for the winter, I’m back!! And I’ve been thinking… I’ve a few fresh ideas for posts and series over the next wee while, and here’s a sample of what to expect:

*’The Antioch Factor’: a short series on those who have made the journey from local church pastoral ministry to cross-cultural missions. Contrary to what we might automatically assume, there is quite a lot of precedent for this in history. Looking into this has been really encouraging me lately…

*’The Point of Contention’: I want to add a few posts to this series which I started a while ago. I’m going to look at some famous disputes in church history and the lessons to be learned from them…both positive and negative.

*’Making it Count’: this will be a really short series of reflections on Marcus Loane’s little book ‘They Were Pilgrims’ which I’m reading now that I’ve reached the ripe old age of 30.

There are a good few other things rattling around in my head, and a couple of silly bits and pieces as well. And so, if that hasn’t put off the two remaining readers of this blog from ever coming back, I’ll get down to writing some new stuff.

Thanks for your patience, and for hanging in there!!!

Actions

Information

One response

28 11 2007
Gary Brady

See, you blog on not wasting your life and you’re away from blogging for a month! 😉 Nice to have you back and sounding ambitious.




