High Resolution Living

1 01 2007

I know, I know, its either famine or feast – nothing since the 5th December, and now that I’m off for a day an inundation of posts!! I’ll try to make it one of my resolutions this year to be more regular and reliable in my blog posts…

Speaking of resolutions, one of the most enriching and endearing documents I’ve read on the subject is ‘Jonathan Edwards’ Resolutions’. Its a thin volume, but is composed of 70 resolutions that Edwards made as he completed his preparation for ministry. Every one is a gem, but over the next short while as we stretch the wings of 2007, I’ll post some favourite resolutions from Edwards. They’re hugely challenging.

Resolution no.5
‘Resolved never to lose one moment of time; but improve it the most profitable way I possibly can’.

Actions

Information




